About us

The Society of Motion Picture Still Photographers was founded in 1995 as a nonprofit, honorary organization dedicated to the art of motion picture still photography. Our interests include the promotion of archival preservation of still pictures shot on sets for their historical and cultural importance. The organization also provides a forum for members to exchange ideas and discuss issues facing photographers today.

The Board of Directors (2021)

Hopper Stone

Hopper Stone

Daniel McFadden - SMPSP

Daniel McFadden

Vice President
Hilary Bronwyn Gayle

Hilary Bronwyn Gayle

Justin Lubin

Justin Lubin

Jasin Boland

Jasin Boland

International VP

Barry Wetcher

East Coast VP
SMPSP - Jay Maidment - European Vice PresidentSMPSP - Jay Maidment - European Vice President

Jay Maidment

European VP

2022 Full Members

Founding Members

Members Emeriti/ae

Honorary Members

Associate Members

In Memoriam

error: WARNING... This copyrighted material.